2017 Presidents Cup Announcement

2017 Presidents Cup

Spieth to Join Team USA at the 2017 Presidents Cup

Congratulations to Jordan Spieth on qualifying for the 2017 Presidents Cup team! Jordan will represent Team USA at Liberty National Golf Club in Jersey City, New Jersey at the end of the month. Under Captain Steve Stricker, Spieth will compete along with Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Daniel Berger, Brooks Koepka, Kevin Kisner, Patrick Reed, Matt Kuchar, Kevin Chappell, and Captain’s Picks Phil Mickelson and Charley Hoffman

With six veterans and six rookies, Team USA looks to continue their dominance in the Presidents Cup as they have won the event nine times including six straight dating back to 2005.

This is Jordan’s third consecutive U.S. Presidents Cup Team appearance and his fifth consecutive U.S. National Team appearance.